MENU

PERAK STATE PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2016

The 2016 Public Holidays for the state of Perak Darul Ridzuan are as follows :

State Public Holidays
i) New Year 2016 1 January 2016 Friday
ii) Thaipusam 24 January 2016 Sunday
iii) Nuzul Al-Quran 22 June 2016 Wednesday
iv) Birthday Of His Royal Highness The Sultan Of Perak 27 November 2016 Sunday
National Public Holidays
i) Chinese New Year (2 days) 8 and 9 February 2016 Monday - Tuesday
ii) Labour Day 1 May 2016 Sunday
iii) Wesak Day 21 May 2016 Saturday
iv) Birthday Of His Majesty The Yang di-Pertuan Agong 4 June 2016 Saturday
v) Hari Raya Puasa (*) (2 days) 6 and 7 July 2016 Wednesday - Thursday
vi) Merdeka Day 31 August 2016 Wednesday
vii) Malaysia Day 16 September 2016 Friday
viii) Hari Raya Qurban (*) 12 September 2016 Monday
ix) Deepavali (*) 29 October 2016 Saturday
x) Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) 2 October 2016 Sunday
xi) Prophet Muhammad's Birthday (Maulidur Rasul) 12 December 2016 Monday
xii) Christmas Day 25 December 2016 Sunday

 

Note :

(*) Subject to change.

 

Reminder :

1. If a State Public Holiday falls on a weekly rest day, the following day shall be a public holiday and if such following day is already a public holiday, then the subsequent day shall be a public holiday.

2. If a Public Holiday falls on a Saturday, then that Saturday is considered as a public holiday and shall not be replaced with any other day.